News

Manga Planet will be at Cloud Matsuri!

We are delighted to announce that Manga Planet is joining Cloud Matsuri this weekend! Watch Editor-in-Chief Emma Hanashiro and Producer Gladys Angala discuss Manga Planet’s history and service. Keep an eye out for exclusive announcements as well!

For the event schedule, visit https://www.cloudmatsuri.com/schedule.

What is Cloud Matsuri?

Cloud Matsuri is a very special virtual convention for the anime community staying at home around the world. Their goal is to take what makes conventions special and fun and recreate it digitally so that everyone can take part safely while keeping the community together.

From 2pm BST (9am EST/6am PST) to 10pm BST (5pm EST/2pm PST), guest talk panels and interviews will be streamed for free on the Cloud Matsuri Website or the All the Anime YouTube channel*.

Check out Cloud Matsuri’s guests here: https://www.cloudmatsuri.com/guests

 

See you this weekend at Cloud Matsuri!

 

*Available in the US, Europe and the UK only

 

About Manga Planet: Read manga, support artists

In 2012, Manga Planet started as a joint project between Dai Nippon Printing Co., Ltd. and FANTASISTA, INC. to research and explore the ways manga is read throughout the world. Aiming to bring new manga to fans from all over the world and support artists and the industry, Manga Planet pushes for affordability and access to manga through a subscription-based service.

Readers who subscribe to Manga Planet and pay a flat monthly fee of $6.99 will have access to our expanding library of English-language manga. By the end of 2020, subscribers will have unlimited access to at least 500 titles. To subscribe, please go to read.mangaplanet.com and create an account. More information is in our guide.

 

Tags

Related Articles

Back to top button
Close